Iowa State's College of Business names new faculty fellows

AMES, Iowa -- Iowa State University's College of Business has created five new faculty fellowships. Four fellowships will be in the marketing department and one will be in the logistics, operations and management information systems department. Each fellowship is for a three-year term.

"The college is extremely pleased that alumni and friends have joined together to establish these faculty fellowships," said Labh Hira, dean of the College of Business. "These fellowships provide the college with professional development resources and help the college maintain competitive salaries."

Named to the Dean's Faculty Fellowships in Marketing are:

  • Sanjeev Agarwal, professor of marketing;
  • Russell Laczniak, professor of marketing;
  • Sridhar Ramaswami, professor of marketing; and
  • Roy Teas, Distinguished Professor of marketing.

Named to the Dean's Faculty Fellowship in Management Information Systems is:

  • Brian Mennecke, associate professor of management information systems

Private contributions directed toward faculty development fund the fellowships, which recognize research records, service to the college and university, and commitment to teaching excellence.

"Benefactors indicate that they give these gifts because they believe in the quality of Iowa State's business faculty and the contributions our faculty make to their professions," said Brian Campbell, senior director of development for the College of Business.